尊重,正直,合作,共赢

关于美国腹地美中协会

美国腹地美中协会(USHCA)是一个501(c)3的两党组织,由Ford基金会和Henry Luce基金会共同赞助,致力于在美国腹地地区(20个位于美国五大湖到海湾之间州)和中华人民共和国之间建立更紧密的联系。我们的工作重心是建立互信,将美国腹地和中国的政府官员、商界领袖、教育和社区利益集团等同类机构联系起来。

我们的使命

通过在美国腹地创建更多的合作渠道和经济增长机会促进和支持美国和中国之间积极、富有成效的互惠关系。

我们的历史

组织前身是由美国参议员阿德莱-史蒂文森(伊利诺伊州)、律师和教授约翰-罗杰斯,以及中西部州长协会前主席鲍勃-霍尔登(密苏里州)于2003年创立的中西部中国协会。其区域最初覆盖了中西部12个州。2018年,它扩大到为从大湖区到墨西哥湾的20个州服务,并更名为美国腹地美中协会。尽管美国腹地是我们的重心,我们与美国各地需要我们的社区都有合作。

430家财富1000强公司的总部设在美国腹地地区的84个城市。我们的市长领导着美国100个最大城市中的37个。我们的国家GDP在世界排名第一。如果把我们的地区剔除,欧盟将排名第一,中国第二,美国第三。

美国腹地是许多杰出政府领导人的诞生地。过去的三位美国总统都来自这里,美国众议院和参议院的领导人以及30多位内阁成员也来自这里。我们在美国市长会议和全国州长协会中都占据着重要的席位。

USHCA的领导层在商业和教育方面都有丰富的经验,使该组织能更好地建立深入而富有成效的中美双边关系。

我们的地域

AL AK AZ AR CA CO CT DE FL GA HI ID IL IN IA KS KY LA ME MD MA MI MN MS MO MT NE NV NH NJ NM NY NC ND OH OK OR PA RI SC SD TN TX UT VT VA WA WV WI WY DC
zh_CN简体中文
Scroll to Top

Respect. Integrity. Cooperation. Mutual Benefit

About USHCA

United States Heartland China Association (USHCA) is a 501(c)3 bipartisan organization committed to building stronger ties between USHCA Region (20 states located in the USA between the Great Lakes to the Gulf) and the People’s Republic of China. Our focus will be on Trust Building efforts connecting government officials; business leaders; educational and community interests with like minded institutions between the Heartland Region and the People’s Republic of China.

Our Mission

To build better, mutually beneficial relationships between the US Heartland Region and the People’s Republic of China by bringing together leaders to foster educational ties for exchange programs that bring together students from both nations, and to promote trade and cultural cooperation. Our efforts seek relationships and partnerships that represent the best our region has to offer and, in turn, we seek the same from the People’s Republic of China. We exclude no one; mutual integrity is our commitment.

Our History

The original organization was founded in 2003 as the Midwest China Association by U.S. Senator Adlai Stevenson (IL); John Rogers, lawyer and professor; and Governor Bob Holden (MO), former Chairman of the Midwest Governors Association. Its region covered 12 Midwestern states originally. In 2018, it expanded to serve the 20 states from the Great Lakes to the Gulf of Mexico and changed its name to the United States Heartland China Association. Even though the American Heartland region is our focus, we work with communities throughout the United States where our programs can create value.

430 Fortune 1000 companies are headquartered in 84 of the cities within the Heartland region. Our mayors lead 37 of the 100 largest cities in the United States. Our national GDP ranks 1st in the world. Remove our region from this analysis and the European Union would rank 1st, China 2nd, United States 3rd.

The U.S. Heartland is the birthplace of many prominent governmental leaders. The last 3 immediate past United States presidents come from the Heartland region. The leaders of the U.S. House and Senate as well as more than 30 cabinet members are from our region; and we are well represented in the US Conference of Mayors and the National Governors Association.

The USHCA leadership has vast experience in both business and education that uniquely position the organization to forge deep and productive relationships between the U.S. and China.

Scroll to Top